F1 Japanese Grand Prix

Series Overview

The F1 Japanese Grand Prix is one of the most cherished and eagerly anticipated races in the Formula 1 calendar, held at the Suzuka International Racing Course. Suzuka is renowned for its figure-eight layout, the only one of its kind in Formula 1, designed by Dutchman John Hugenholtz. First hosted in 1987, the Japanese Grand Prix has become synonymous with dramatic moments and championship-deciding races, deeply embedded in the history of Formula 1.

The circuit's 5.807 kilometers are composed of a mix of high-speed esses, challenging chicanes, and complex corners that demand high levels of precision and technical skill from the drivers. Suzuka's 130R, one of the fastest and most famous corners in the world, and the tight Spoon Curve are particularly notable for testing the limits of car performance and driver nerve.

Suzuka's passionate fans, often clad in team colors and waving flags, create a vibrant and enthusiastic atmosphere that pervades the entire race weekend. The event not only showcases the technical prowess of F1 machinery but also reflects the deep respect and love for motorsport in Japan. The Japanese Grand Prix is more than a race; it's a celebration of speed, skill, and the enduring spirit of competition.

Racing Circuits that Host F1 Japanese Grand Prix

Podiums for Racers & Racing Teams in F1 Japanese Grand Prix

Year Racing Circuit Round Racer Class Ranking Racers Racing Team Race Car Class Race Car Model
2024 Suzuka Circuit F1 Champion Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing Honda RBPT Formula Honda RB20
2024 Suzuka Circuit F1 Runner-up Sergio Perez Red Bull Racing Honda RBPT Formula Honda RB20
2024 Suzuka Circuit F1 Third place Lando Norris McLaren Mercedes Formula McLaren MCL38

Qualifying Result List of F1 Japanese Grand Prix

Lap Time Racing Circuit Racer Class Race Car Model Racer Racing Team Year
01:28.140 Suzuka Circuit Formula Mercedes-AMG W14 George Russell Mercedes 2024
01:28.197 Suzuka Circuit Formula Honda RB20 Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing Honda RBPT 2024
01:28.263 Suzuka Circuit Formula Honda RB20 Sergio Perez Red Bull Racing Honda RBPT 2024
01:28.489 Suzuka Circuit Formula McLaren MCL38 Lando Norris McLaren Mercedes 2024
01:28.682 Suzuka Circuit Formula Ferrari SF-24 Carlos Sainz Ferrari 2024